It run incorrectly in Windows 7 64bit

Apr 29, 2010 at 5:21 PM

In Windows 7 64bit, SqlCe Viewer can run but all picture icons disappeared. I just see shortcuts of Data Transfers, document db etc etc ..

Coordinator
Jun 29, 2010 at 12:54 PM
Could you mind paste the screen snap shot ?
Coordinator
Jul 13, 2010 at 10:27 AM

This bug has been solved in latest version .
Please download ssdm-0835 version and try again .

Aug 6, 2010 at 3:59 PM

Hi all,

Please bare in mind that I am very new to databases in general.

I am having problems with SSDM-0839.

I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit and am connecting to an EffiProz DB.

1. Clicking on options under the Tool tab gives me check boxes but no text to know what the checkboxes are for.

2. Under Sql Command tab:

2a) Clicking on Select with UI gives error: "Not complete" - Close button

2b) Clicking on Create table gives error: "The method or operation is not implemented" - Abort, Retry or Ignore button

2c) Clicking on Modify table schema gives error: "Not Complete" - Close button

2d) Clicking on Get supported types either causes app to crash or error message "Object reference not set to an instance of an object"

Hope the above image shows correctly.

So those are the errors I am experiencing. Also note that the program did not work first time I tried to run it. It crashed and Windows 7 automatically applied compatibility settings and now it runs.

Hope You guys can assist with this.

Many thanks

PocketAces

Aug 10, 2010 at 7:12 AM

Hmmm,

Guess I will be uninstalling this as nobody seems to want to or is able to help.

Pity, seemed like a nice tool.

Coordinator
Aug 23, 2010 at 4:29 AM

Sorry for the delay.

As there no notify message from codeplex sent to me .

We will check these issues and solved it ASAP.

Thanks .

Coordinator
Aug 24, 2010 at 3:07 AM

Hello  PocketAces  :

Below is the answer of your questions :